Skip to content

BA4942: The user canceled the backup verification

Error code Product Applies to
BA4942 BackupAssist BackupAssist v8 and later

Description

This is an information message to let you know that the Backup Verification process was canceled, and that this backup was not verified by BackupAssist.

Resolution

To stop this message from appearing in future backup reports, allow the Backup Verification process to complete, or remove the Backup Verification option using the Manage menu to update the backup job's settings.

Last updated Created Further assistance
14th Aug 2014 13th Aug 2014 BackupAssist Support page